Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab

News Archives

Press Release

PUTD win intercollegiate cricket championship
PUTD win intercollegiate cricket championship

LAHORE: (Wednesday, February 10, 2016): Punjab University Teaching Department cricket team has won intercollegiate cricket championship by 72 runs, defeating Hailey College of Commerce. Mr Ahmed Akram and Mr Nadeem Akmal were declared men of the match while Mr Aabid Ali of Government College Patoki was declared best bowler.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at PU New Campus Ground in which PU VC Dr Mujahid Kamran, renowned social workers Raja Munawar, Chaudhry Akram, Abid Chaudhry, Director Sports Shamsa Hashmi and others participated. Addressing the ceremony, Dr Mujahid Kamran said that one must work hard to achieve one's goal. He said that players must take care of their fitness and do exercises on regular basis.