Estb. 1882

University of the Punjab

News Archives

Press Release

Informal meeting of Faculty of Economics & Management Sciences on Friday, March 18, 2016
Informal meeting of Faculty of Economics & Management Sciences on Friday, March 18, 2016

Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen - Director Institute of Administrative Sciences (IAS) - upon her new appointment as Dean Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences called an informal meeting on March 18th 2016, inviting all faculty members of the concerned faculty. The meeting was held at and hosted by Institute of Administrative Sciences (IAS). Incharge of Campuses, Directors of the institutes & Heads of the departments including Dr. Aamir Sarwar – Incharge Director IBIT, Madam Sajida Nisar- Incharge Director IBA, Dr. Kanwal Ameen – Head department of Information Management, Dr. Sayyid Salman Rizavi, Director General - Gujranwala Campus, and Muhammad Akram Chaudhry Administrator - Jhelum Campus joined for the meeting. A large number of faculty members from the Faculty of Economics & Management Sciences and administrative staff of IAS joined for the meeting.

A brief round of introduction of all the members was taken to know each other more in the Professional arena and to develop stronger networking linkages among the teaching faculty from the similar disciplines. Dean in her address emphasized on the collaboration among all institutes and departments in the concerned faculty. She invited the entire teaching faculty to join hands for conducting and publishing researches and to work towards the scholarly journal of the Faculty. With her newly appointed supervisory role, she highlighted the open channels of communication within the faculty and prioritized on maintaining the element of mutual respect and team spirit while working together. She brought in limelight the role of every member to contribute academically and socially towards making this Faculty as a role model for the entire University. The meeting was followed by a tea session in the newly inaugurated examination halls of the institute.