South Asian Studies
 
  South Asian Studies
  Published by: Centre for South Asian Studies
  ISSN- 1026 - 678 X
E-ISSN: 2309-4575
 
Frequency: Bi-Annual  
 
 
   
 

Editorial Board
 
 
 
Editor:
Dr. Umbreen Javaid Centre for South Asian Studies

Members
Dr. Muhammad Jahangir Tamimi
Centre for South Asian Studies

Muhammad Sohail
Centre for South Asian Studies


Advisory Board

Dr. Syed Riffat Hussain
Chairperson,
Department of Defence and Strategic Studies, Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad-Pakistan
E-mail: riffathussain@gmail.com
 

Dr. David J. Corner
Director,
International Projects Office of the Principal, University of St Andrews, St Andrews-UK
E-mail: dc14@st-andrews.ac.uk

Dr. Muhammad Talib
Lecturer,
Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology,
University of Oxford-UK
E-mail: mohammad.talib@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Dr. Ian Talbot
Professor,
Department of History, School of Humanities, University of Southampton, Southampton-UK
E-mail: I.A.Talbot@soton.ac.uk

Dr. Adeel Malik
Lecturer in Development Economics,
Department of International Development,
University of Oxford-UK
adeel.malik@qeh.ox.ac.uk

 Dr. Aslam Syed
Arthur Lynn Andrew Chair,
School of Asian & Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii, Manoa, Hawaii-USA
E-mail: a.syed@gmx.de

Dr. Khawaja Alqama
Ambassador of Pakistan to Yemen,
Former Dean & Chairman, Department of Political Science & International Relations, BZU,
Multan-Pakistan
E-mail: dralqama@hotmail.com

Dr. Tahir H. Wasti
Senior Lecturer in Law Department,
The Islamic College,
133 High Road Willesden,
London-UK
E-mail: stwasti@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Markus Daechsel
Lecturer in Modern Islamic Societies,
Department of History, Royal Holloway College,
University of London-UK
E-mail: markus.daechsel@rhul.ac.uk

 

Dr. Crispin Bates
Director,
Centre for South Asian Studies,
University of Edinburgh, Scotland-UK
E-mail:  crispin.bates@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Nadhra Shahbaz Naeem
Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS),
Lahore-Pakistan
E-mail: nadhrakhan@yahoo.com

Dr. Muzaffar Alam
George V. Bobrinskoy Professor,
Department of South Asian Languages and Civilizations, The University of Chicago-USA
E-mail: alam@uchicago.edu

Dr. Lin Ka
Professor, College of Public Administration, School Hangzhou, China
E-mail: ka_lin_2004@aliyun.com

Dr. FANG Wei
Professor and Associate
Dean Faculty of Politics and Public
Administration, Zhejiang University
E-mail: fangwei@zjut.edu.cn

Dr. Yi Pan
Vice General Secretary of Centre of Social Policy Studies of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, Institute of Sociology CASS
E-mail: panyi@cass.org.cn

Agnieszka Kuszewska
Assistant Professor of Political Science & Chair of International Business Relations at University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Warsaw, Poland.
E-mail: agnieszka.kuszewska@gmail.com

 

 
  Navigations  
  Instructions for Author  
  Abstracting & Indexing  
  Editorial Board  
  Current Issue
(Vol. 32, No. 1, Jan. – Jul. 2017)
 
  Previous Issue
(Vol. 31, No. 2, July – Dec. 2016)
 
  Online Contents  
 
Copyright © 2006 Information Technology Centre University of the Punjab. All rights reserved